Paint Progress: Unbreakable Bonds

This painting took FOREVER to get started on!!! I had about 3 months to work on this before the Heroes vs. Villains show at La Bodega during Comic-Con weekend. Of course, I didn’t get started until a few weeks before the actual show and I didn’t even have an actual concept until 1 week before…! I KNOW! I’m horrible, but I guess I work really well under pressure, because I came up with this baby ~  (•˘v˘•)¬

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I had done a few rough drafts of other concepts for this piece, but I was using canvas paper instead. I don’t know why I can’t work well with canvas paper, but I believe the reason I was having such a hard time was because of the material I was painting on.. Every time I try to paint on canvas paper it just doesn’t feel right to me, so I scrapped those attempts super quick! What do you think!? Please let me know! I really enjoyed painting this one, unfortunately it wasn’t bought, but I’m happy to add her to my own wall ❤

If you like my art, please follow me on instagram~

ghostbuns

Leave a Reply

