Paint Progress: Plum

Plum was totally ‘off the wall’ casually/unplanned through out her entire painting process. I know I said that I would start off sketching and delicately planning my pieces before starting them, but in my defense that was totally my intention at the start. In all honesty I really love how Plum came out in the end! She was not a disaster and I think, at times, I work best under these spontaneous circumstances! ヽ( ´¬`)ノ

I did start out with a funny little sketch of a girl, as a pathetic attempt at professionalism, but I didn’t really take the initial marker sketch process seriously. I just came up with a minor design, and totally went against that. Plum began as a messy peachy painterly mess. Peachy colors for a cute skin tone ended up being my inspiration for the overall color scheme for my painting.

20161121_07540220161121_08191820161121_08462020161121_10163620161129_092236

To be completely honest with you, Plum is slightly inspired by a lovely instagram artist by the name of OCTOPLUM. She has such wonderful artwork/sculptures!! My favorite part about this painting is her little golden freckles! I’m fascinated with freckles, real ones and fake ones alike. I really also love the idea of glitter freckles on me! I like to put glitter freckles on my self once in a while, but my paintings look the cutest with this trend dont you think so?! ⃛ヾ(๑❛ ▿ ◠๑ )

Thank you for visiting!

Please tell me what you think!

ʕ◉ᴥ◉ʔ ghostbuns

Leave a Reply

