Paint Progress | Brohan

My big brother requested a painting from me recently! He wanted me to paint him in action during his fire fighter duties. I tried my best to get an action shot and capture his ‘coolness’ do you think I succeeded?!

I usually used very tight brush strokes and try to keep clean lines, but this time I used very gestural strokes to add fluidity to his clothes. In my opinion, it came out pretty good!

dscn1925dscn1927dscn1928dscn1930dscn1932dscn1936dscn1937dscn1938dscn1939

My brother has  a favorite pair of glasses that he ALWAYS wears. They make him look like a fly, but shhhh don’t tell him that!!!

 

Leave a Reply

